ACCUPLACER® English-As-A-Second Language (ESL) Test

ESL Placement Testing is approximately 2-3 hours in length, consisting of two parts. Beginning in the ESL Language Lab, room 408, prospective students will experience an introductory presentation and an initial writing assessment. The second part, the ACCUPLACER® ENGLISH-AS-A-SECOND LANGUAGE (ESL) TEST, is taken digitally in the recently renovated Placement Testing Center, in room 220.

Test Day
  • Please come to Room 408 on the 4th floor.
  • You are required to bring a government-issued, non-expired photo ID (e.g. driver’s license, State ID, permanent resident card or passport).
  • Bring your Banner Student ID # and a writing utensil.
  • Parking is available in the Morgan Street Garage. Parking tickets will be validated at the welcome desk located in the college’s lobby (1st floor).
  • Directions and Parking for the Test Center
  • Please review Test Center Policies

ESL Placement Testing is conducted at 10:00AM and 4:00PM. All students are highly encouraged to seek Financial Aid as soon as possible. There are Financial Aid Workshops available for a limited number of sessions. Students who place at or over ESL Level 2 are highly encouraged to participate in the Welcome and Advising Center’s ESL Registration Sessions. Reservations for ESL Registration Sessions can be made upon ESL placements are complete. Please see below:

ESL Testing Dates
DATES: TIMES:
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 10am or 4pm
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 10am or 4pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 10am or 4pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 10am or 4pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 10am or 4pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 10am or 4pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 10am or 4pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 10am or 4pm
*Thursday, August 16, 2018 10am or 4pm

* This is the final day for ESL Placement Testing. Students must have their Financial Aid approved to be permitted to participate. No ESL Registration Sessions are available for the prospective students who test on August 16, 2018.

Suggested ESL Registration Sessions
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 2pm-4pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 4pm-6pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 2pm-4pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 4pm-6pm

 

Eric Vargas

RESERVE YOUR SEAT TODAY!!!!

PLEASE CONTACT

Eric Vargas
ESL Administrator
Room 406
(860) 906-5203
EVargas@ccc.commnet.edu
More Information