Social & Behavioral Sciences Department Faculty Profiles

We thank you for your enthusiasm and interest in Social Sciences. The Social Science faculty is committed to strengthening educational programs and course offerings. As a departmental goal, we continue to strive toward diversity with an eye toward maintaining a mixture of courses which are intellectually challenging, enriching, and rewarding.

Marsha Bryant
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Education

B.A. Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge
M.Ed University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Ed.D. University of Massachusetts at Amherst

CONTACT

(860) 906-5236
mbryant@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01D

Becky DeVito
Assistant Professor, Psychology

devito_becky-0916

A.B. Cornell University
M.A. San Francisco State University
Ed.M. Harvard University
Ed.D. Harvard University

CONTACT

(860) 906-5231
bdevito@capitalcc.edu
Room 1107

Stephen O. Fagbemi
Department Chair, Social and Behavioral Sciences; Professor, Psychology

Stephen_Fagbemi_5V1A0921
B.S. University of Nigeria
M.S. University of Lagos
Ph.D. University of Texas at Dallas
Psy.D. University of Hartford

CONTACT

(860) 906-5230
sfagbemi@capitalcc.edu
Room 1012

Arthur Kureczka
Professor, Criminal Justice

B.A. University of Connecticut
M.A. Saint Joseph College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5224
akureczka@capitalcc.edu
Room 1109

Marcus Lawson
Instructor, History

lawson_marcus

B.A. Central Connecticut State University
M.S. Central Connecticut State University

CONTACT

(860) 906-5047
mlawson@capitalcc.edu
Room 1108

Hamish Lutris
Social & Behavioral Sciences Faculty

CONTACT

(860) 906-5294
hlutris@ccc.commnet.edu
Room 1015

Carmen Marrero
Child Development Center Teacher


A.S. Greater Hartford Community College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5239
cmarrero@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01

Lilliam Martinez
Professor, Psychology

A.A. Greater Hartford Community College
B.A. Smith College
M.A. University of Connecticut

CONTACT

(860) 906-5235
lmartinez@capitalcc.edu
Room 1001

Miriam Mercado
Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education CDA Coordinator/Community Liaison

Miriam_Mercado-8571

B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S. Cambridge College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5243
mmercado@capitalcc.edu
Room 1105

Josiah Ricardo
Instructor, Mathematics

M.S. Fairfield University
M.S. University of Bridgeport

CONTACT

(860) 906-5218
rmartinez@capitalcc.edu
Room 906

Dania Redding
Child Development Center Teacher

A.S. Capital Community College
B.S. Saint Joseph College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5240
dredding@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01

Suzanne Rocco-Foertsch
Director, Child Development Center

Suzanne_Rocco_-2414
B.S. New York University
M.S. Central Connecticut State University

CONTACT

(860) 906-5238
srocco-foertsch@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01

Jennifer L. Thomassen
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, Communication and Speech

B.S. Ithaca College
M.A. Saint Joseph College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5016
jthomassen@capitalcc.edu
Room 1007

Michelle White
Associate Professor, Sociology

A.A. Capital Community College
B.A. Central Connecticut State University
M.S.W. University of Connecticut

CONTACT

(860) 906-5104
mwhite@capitalcc.edu
Room 1005

CONTACT

Dr. Stephen Fagbemi
Department Chair
Social & Behavioral Sciences
Room 1012
Sfagbemi@capitalcc.edu
(860) 906-5230