Social & Behavioral Sciences Department Faculty Profiles

We thank you for your enthusiasm and interest in Social Sciences. The Social Science faculty is committed to strengthening educational programs and course offerings. As a departmental goal, we continue to strive toward diversity with an eye toward maintaining a mixture of courses which are intellectually challenging, enriching, and rewarding.

Lilliam Martinez

Professor, Psychology

A.A. Greater Hartford Community College
B.A. Smith College
M.A. University of Connecticut
Psy.D., Union Institute & University

CONTACT

(860) 906-5235
lmartinez@capitalcc.edu
Room 1016

Marsha Bryant

Professor, Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Education

B.A. Louisiana State University at Baton Rouge
M.Ed University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Ed.D. University of Massachusetts at Amherst

CONTACT

(860) 906-5236
mbryant@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01D

Becky DeVito

Professor, Psychology

devito_becky-0916

A.B. Cornell University
M.A. San Francisco State University
Ed.M. Harvard University
Ed.D. Harvard University

CONTACT

(860) 906-5231
bdevito@capitalcc.edu
Room 1107

Stephen O. Fagbemi

Professor, Psychology

Stephen_Fagbemi_5V1A0921
B.S. University of Nigeria
M.S. University of Lagos
Ph.D. University of Texas at Dallas
Psy.D. University of Hartford

CONTACT

(860) 906-5230
sfagbemi@capitalcc.edu
Room 1116

Arthur Kureczka

Professor, Criminal Justice

B.A. University of Connecticut
M.A. Saint Joseph College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5224
akureczka@capitalcc.edu
Room 1109

Marcus Lawson

Associate Professor, History/Political Science

lawson_marcus

B.A. Central Connecticut State University
M.S. Central Connecticut State University

CONTACT

(860) 906-5047
mlawson@capitalcc.edu
Room 1108

Hamish Lutris

Assistant Professor, History/Political Science

CONTACT

(860) 906-5294
hlutris@ccc.commnet.edu
Room 1015

Carmen Marrero

Associate Professor, Early Childhood Education, CDA Coordinator/Coordinator/Community Liaison


A.S. Greater Hartford Community College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5239
cmarrero@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01

Miriam Mercado

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education CDA Coordinator/Community Liaison

Miriam_Mercado-8571

B.A. Northeastern Illinois University
M.S. Cambridge College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5243
mmercado@capitalcc.edu
Room 1105

Josiah Ricardo

Professor Sociology, Program Coordinator, Social Service

M.S. Fairfield University
M.S. University of Bridgeport

CONTACT

(860) 906-5218
rmartinez@capitalcc.edu
Room 906

Dania Redding

Child Development Center Teacher

A.S. Capital Community College
B.S. Saint Joseph College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5240
dredding@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01

Suzanne Rocco-Foertsch

Director, Child Development Center

Suzanne_Rocco_-2414
B.S. New York University
M.S. Central Connecticut State University

CONTACT

(860) 906-5238
srocco-foertsch@capitalcc.edu
Room TS01

Jennifer L. Thomassen

Professor, Program Coordinator, Communication and Speech

B.S. Ithaca College
M.A. Saint Joseph College

CONTACT

(860) 906-5016
jthomassen@capitalcc.edu
Room 1007

Michelle White

Associate Professor, Sociology

A.A. Capital Community College
B.A. Central Connecticut State University
M.S.W. University of Connecticut

CONTACT

(860) 906-5104
mwhite@capitalcc.edu
Room 1005