Summer 2020



Academic Calendar Important Dates

Summer 2020 Calendar (PDF)

SUMMER SESSION 1: (May 26 – July 3)

  • Monday, May 25 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund through the Web
  • Tuesday, May 26 First day of classes
  • Tuesday, May 26 Withdrawal Period Begins
  • Thursday, May 28 Last day to add a class
  • Tuesday, June 2 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
  • Thursday, June 25 Last day to Withdraw
  • Thursday, July 2 Last day of classes
  • Friday, July 3 Independence Day Observed- College Closed, No Classes
  • Monday, July 6 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet

SUMMER SESSION 2: (June 15 – August 14)

  • Sunday, June 14 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund through the Web
  • Monday, June 15 First day of classes
  • Monday, June 15 Withdrawal Period Begins
  • Wednesday, June 17 Last day to add a class
  • Monday, June 22 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
  • Friday, July 3 Independence Day Observed – College Closed, No Classes
  • Thursday, August 6 Last day to Withdraw
  • Friday, August 14 Last day of classes
  • Monday, August 17 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet

SUMMER SESSION 3: (July 6 – August 14)

  • Sunday, July 5 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund through the Web
  • Monday, July 6 First day of classes
  • Monday, July 6 Withdrawal Period Begins
  • Wednesday, July 8 Last day to add a class
  • Monday, July 13 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
  • Thursday, August 6 Last day to Withdraw
  • Friday, August 14 Last day of classes
  • Monday, August 17 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet

 

SUMMER 2020 Tuition & Fees
Credit Level Extension Fee College Service Fee Cash Price Total
1 180.00 88.00 268.00
2 360.00 95.00 455.00
3 540.00 101.00 641.00
4 720.00 106.00 826.00
5 900.00 125.00 1,025.00
6 1,080.00 142.00 1,222.00
7 1,260.00 160.00 1,420.00
8 1,440.00 175.00 1,615.00
9 1,620.00 194.00 1,814.00
10 1,800.00 209.00 2,009.00
11 1,980.00 227.00 2,207.00
12 2,160.00 246.00 2,406.00
13 2,340.00 246.00 2,586.00
14 2,520.00 246.00 2,766.00
15 2,700.00 246.00 2,946.00
ADDITIONAL MANDATORY USAGE FEES
Course Fees:
Supplemental Course Fee Level 1 $102.50 Per course;level determined by additional contact hours
Supplemental Course Fee Level 2 $205.00 Per course;level determined by additional contact hours
Material Fee $51.00 Per course
(Course Fees are 100% refundable prior to the 1st day of class & 50% during the Add/Drop period.)
Tuition and Fees are subject to change
Students can enroll in an Installment Payment Plan online via my.commnet.edu starting April 6, 2020. There is a $25 non-refundable fee for participation in the plan. For general information please contact the Bursar’s office 860-906-5061.