L.E.A.D. Center

Leadership, Excellence, Achievement & Development

What is the L.E.A.D. Center?
Here at Capital Community College, we are ready to Lead with Excellence and provide opportunities for Achievement and Development for our community. The new center, located on the 3rd floor, brings together dedicated faculty, staff, and expertise to assure that you succeed, whether you are seeking your first job, a better job, or furthering your career.

The L.E.A.D. Center can help you:

  • Enroll in in-demand workforce and professional development training to enter a new career, change, or advance your career through the School of Workforce & Continuing Education
  • Become financially independent through the Financial Independence to Reach Success and Transformation (F.I.R.S.T.) Center
  • Be a part of nationally recognized, paid internship and apprenticeship programs at The Hartford, Travelers, Aetna, or UnitedHealth
  • Develop your resume and cover letter or prepare for an upcoming job interview at the Career and Talent Development office

 I want to…       Contact:  

Land a paid internship at the nation’s top insurance and financial services companies John Thomas, 860-906-5234

jthomas@capitalcc.edu, Room 314

Get advice on my resume and cover letter and assistance applying for jobs Lisa Knowlton, 860-906-5266

lknowlton@capitalcc.edu, Room 314

Become financially independent and learn how to balance my budget Hannah Gregory, 860-906-5080

hgregory@capitalcc.edu, Room 319

Obtain a certificate in less than 12 weeks or take a professional development class Odile Dilone, 860-906-5141

odilone@capitalcc.edu, Room 314

Find out how SNAP can fund my professional certificate Joette Johnson, 860-906-5244

Jjohnson1@capitalcc.edu, Room 314

Know more about the L.E.A.D. Center 860-906-5330

LEAD@capitalcc.edu