The Communication Media Advisory Board are professionals representing Hartford-based print and electronic media, university Communication programs in Connecticut, and academic leadership at Capital Community College. The Advisory Board meets up to four times per year and stays in contact via e-mail and discussion lists in order to continue the development of the Communication Media program and its courses.

Michael Bies
Director, Academic Media Technology
Ana Alfaro
Producer & Host, “El Show de Analeh”
Jane Bronfman
Director, Marketing & Public Relations
Lenny Colon
Emerging Media Supervisor
ESPN International/ESPN Deportes
Dr. Catherine Eric-Soussi
Communication Instructor
Dr. Lynn Kelley
Director, School of Communication,
Univ. of Hartford
Bruce Miller
Media Specialist, Capital CC
Stan Simpson
Dr. Steven Minkler
Dean of Academic Affairs, Middlesex CC
Nyesha McCauley
Director of Communication, Achieve Hartford
Jennifer Thomassen
Coordinator, Communication Media Program
Joe Young
Young! Studios
Skip to content