Academic Calendar

Winter 2018 Academic Calendar (PDF)
Monday, October 15 Registration through MyCommNet Begins
Monday, October 29 Registration in Person Begins
Friday, December 21 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund in Person/On Campus
Tuesday, December 25 College Closed – Christmas
Tuesday, December 25 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund through the Web (MyCommNet)
Wednesday, December 26 Classes Begin
Wednesday, December 26 Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, December 26*** Withdrawal Period Begins (Students can only withdraw from classes in Person/On Campus)
Monday, December 31 No Classes
Tuesday, January 1 College Closed – New Years
Thursday, January 3 Last day to Switch to/from Audit Status
Wednesday, January 9*** Last day to Withdraw
Friday, January 18 Last day of Classes
Monday, January 21 Final Grades Due in myCommNet
***Note: During the Withdrawal Period, students may not withdraw from class(es) through myCommNet. Students can only withdraw from class(es) in Person/On Campus
Spring 2019 Registration Information (PDF)
Thursday, January 17 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 21  Martin Luther King Jr. Day – College Closed
Wednesday, January 23  Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund.
Thursday, January 24  Classes Begin
Thursday, January 24  First Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Wednesday, January 30  Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, February 6  Last Day to Drop a Class
Wednesday, February 6  Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Thursday, February 7  Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, February 12  Lincoln’s Birthday – College Open, Classes Held
Friday, February 15  College Open, No Classes
Saturday, February 16  College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 18  Washington’s Birthday – College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, February 21  Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 11 –
Sunday, March 17
Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 18  Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Monday, March 18 – Monday, March 25  Mid Term Grades Due
Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 26  Academic Advising Weeks
Thursday, April 11  Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, April 19 Good Friday –
College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 20  College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, April 25  Last Day to Withdraw
Thursday, May 9  Reading Day No Classes
Saturday, May 11  Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 13  Final Exams Begin – Spring 2019 Final Exam Schedule
Saturday, May 18  Final Exams End
Monday, May 20  Final Exam Make-Up Day for College being closed in semester, e.g., weather
Wednesday, May 22  Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 23  Commencement
Saturday, June 1  Semester Ends