Academic Calendar

Spring 2020 Academic Calendar (PDF)
Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Jr. Day – College Closed
Tuesday, January 21
Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund.
Wednesday, January 22
Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 22
First Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable
Tuesday, January 28
Last Day to Add a Class
Tuesday, February 4
Last Day to Drop a Class
Tuesday, February 4
Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Wednesday, February 5
Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, February 12
Lincoln’s Birthday – College Open, Classes Held
Friday, February 14
College Open, No Classes
Saturday, February 15
College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 17
Washington’s Birthday – College Closed, No Classes
Wednesday, February 19
Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 16 – Sunday, March 22
Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 23
Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Monday, March 23 – Monday, March 30
Mid Term Grades Due
Monday, April 6 – Friday, April 24
Academic Advising Weeks
Wednesday, April 8
Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, April 10
Good Friday – College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 11
College Closed, No Classes
Wednesday, April 22
Last Day to Withdraw
Thursday, May 7
Reading Day – No Classes
Saturday, May 9
Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 11
Final Exams Begin
Saturday, May 16
Final Exams End
Monday, May 18
Final Exam Make – Up Day for College being closed in semester, e.g., weather
Tuesday, May 19
Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 21 Commencement
Monday, June 1
Semester Ends