Academic Calendar

Spring 2018 Registration Information (PDF)
Thursday, January 11 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – College Closed
Tuesday, January 16 Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund.
Wednesday, January 17 Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 17 First Day for Partial Tuition Refund.  Fees are non-refundable.
Tuesday, January 23 Last Day to Add a Class
Tuesday, January 30 Last Day to Drop a Class
Tuesday, January 30 Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Wednesday, January 31 Withdrawal Period Begins
Monday, February 12 Lincoln’s Birthday – College Open, Classes Held
Wednesday, February 14 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, February 16 College Open, No Classes
Saturday, February 17 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 19 Washington’s Birthday – College Closed, No Classes
Monday, March 12 to Sunday, March 18 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 19 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Monday, March 19 to Monday, March 26 Mid Term Grades Due
Friday, March 30 Good Friday – College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, March 31 College Closed, No Classes
Wednesday, April 4 Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Monday, April 9 to Friday, April 13 Academic Advising Week
Wednesday, April 18 Last Day to Withdraw
Saturday, May 5 Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 7 Final Exams Begin
Saturday, May 12 Final Exams End
Monday, May 14  Final Exam Make-Up Day for College being closed in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 17 Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 24 Commencement
Friday, June 1 Semester Ends
Summer Session 1: (May 29 – July 6)
Thursday, May 24 Last day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund in Person/On Campus
 Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – College Closed, No Classe
 Monday, May 28  Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund through the Web (myCommnet)
 Tuesday, May 29  First day of classes
 Tuesday, May 29  Withdrawal Period Begins
 Thursday, May 31  Last day to add a class
 Tuesday, June 5  Last day to switch to/from Audit status
 Thursday, June 28  Last day to Withdraw
 Wednesday, July 4  Independence Day – College Closed, No Classes
 Friday, July 6  Last day of classes
 Tuesday, July 10  Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet

 

Summer Session 2: (June 4 – July 27)
Friday, June 1 Last day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund in Person/On Campus
 Sunday, June 3 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund through the Web (myCommnet)
Monday, June 4 First day of classes
Monday, June 4  Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, June 6 Last day to add a class
Monday, June 11 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day – College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, July 19 Last day to Withdraw
Friday, July 27 Last day of classes
Tuesday, July 31 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet

 

Summer Session 3: (July 9 – August 17)
Friday, July 6 Last day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund in Person/On Campus
Sunday, July 8 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition refund through the Web (myCommnet)
Monday, July 9 First day of classes
Monday, July 9 Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, July 11 Last day to add a class
Monday, July 16 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
Thursday, August 9 Last day to Withdraw
Friday, August 17 Last day of classes
Tuesday, August 21 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet
Fall 2018 Registration Information (PDF)
Thursday, August 23 New Student Orientation
Monday, August 27 Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund.
Tuesday, August 28 Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 28 First Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Monday, September 3 Labor Day – College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, September 4 Last Day to Add a Class
Monday, September 10 Last Day to Drop a Class
Monday, September 10 Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Monday, September 11 Withdrawal Period Begins
Monday, September 24 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day – College Open, Classes Held
Tuesday, October 16 Reading Day – No Classes
Monday, October 22

– Monday, October 29

Mid Term Grades Due
 Monday, November 5 Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
 Monday, November 12 Veteran’s Day – College Open, Classes Held
 Monday, November 12 – Fri., November 16 Academic Advising Week
 Monday, November 19 Last day to Withdraw
 Wednesday, November 21 College Open, No Classes
 Thursday, November 22 – Sun., November 25 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
 Monday, November 26 Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Classes Resume
 Saturday, December 8 Last Day of Classes
 Monday, December 10 Final Exams Start
 Saturday, December 15 Final Exams End
 Monday, December 17 Final Exam Make-Up Day**
**For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
 Wednesday, December 19 Final Grades Due
 Sunday, December 23 Semester Ends
Spring 2019 Registration Information (PDF)
Thursday, January 17 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 21  Martin Luther King Jr. Day – College Closed
Wednesday, January 23  Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund.
Thursday, January 24  Classes Begin
Thursday, January 24  First Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Wednesday, January 30  Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, February 6  Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, February 6  Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund. Fees are non-refundable.
Thursday, February 7  Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, February 12   Lincoln’s Birthday – College Open, Classes Held
Friday, February 15  College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, February 16  College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 18  College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, February 21  Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 11  Sunday, March 17 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 18  Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Monday, March 18 – Monday, March 25  Mid Term Grades Due
Monday, April 8 – Friday, April 12  Academic Advising Week
Thursday, April 11  Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, April 19 Good Friday  College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 20  College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, April 25  Last Day to Withdraw
Thursday, May 9  Reading Day No Classes
Saturday, May 11  Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 13  Final Exams Begin
Saturday, May 18  Final Exams End
Monday, May 20  Final Exam Make-Up Day for College being closed in semester, e.g., weather
Wednesday, May 22  Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 23  Commencement
Saturday, June 1  Semester Ends