Academic Calendars

 

Spring 2022 (PDF)
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – College Closed
Friday, January 21 Classes Begin
Thursday, January 27 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, January 27 Last Day to Drop a Class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Friday, January 28 – Thursday, Feb. 10 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between January 28 and February 10 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Monday, February 14 Withdrawal Period Begins
Friday, February 18 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, February 18 College Open, No Classes
Saturday, February 19 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 21 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, March 14 – Sunday, March 20 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 21 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Monday, March 21 – Monday, March 28 Mid-Term Grades Due
Thursday, March 31 Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Thursday, April 14 Last Day to Withdraw
Friday, April 15 Good Friday – College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 16 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, April 4 – Friday, April 29 Academic Advising Weeks
Monday, May 9 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 10 Final Exams Begin
Monday, May 16 Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 17 Final Exam Make-Up Day for College being closed in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 19 Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 26 Commencement
Wednesday, June 1 Semester Ends

 

Spring 2022 – Late Start (February 4, 2022 to May 16, 2022)
Friday, February 4 Classes Begin
Thursday, February 10 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, February 10 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Friday, Feb. 11 – Wednesday, Feb. 23 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Feb. 11 and Feb. 23 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Thursday, February 24 Withdrawal Period Begins
Friday, February 18 College Open, No Classes
Saturday, February 19 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 21 College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, March 1 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 14 – Sunday, March 20 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 21 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Friday, April 15 Good Friday – College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 16 College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, April 26 Last day to Withdraw
Monday, May 9 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 10 Final Exams Start
Monday, May 16 Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 17 Final Exam Make-Up Day****For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 19 Final Grades Due
Wednesday, June 1 Semester Ends
SPRING 2022 – 8 WEEK SESSION A (January 21, 2022 to March 23, 2022)
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day College Closed
Friday, January 21 Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 26 Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, January 26 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Thursday, January 27 – Tuesday, Feb. 1 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between January 27 and February 1 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Wednesday, February 2 Withdrawal Period Begins
Thursday, February 3 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, February 18 College Open, No Classes
Saturday, February 19 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 21 College Closed, No Classes
Friday, March 11 Last day to Withdraw
Monday, March 14 – Sunday March 20 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 21 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Wednesday, March 23 Last day of Session A
SPRING 2022 – 8 WEEK SESSION B (March 24, 2022 to May 16, 2022)
Thursday, February 10 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, March 24 Classes Begin
Monday, March 28 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Tuesday, March 29 – Monday, April 4 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web.  For students that drop a class between March 29 and April 4 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge.  This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Tuesday, April 5 Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, April 6 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, April 15 Good Friday – College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 16 College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, May 5 Last Day to Withdraw
Monday, May 16 Last day of Session B
 Fall 2022
Monday, August 29 Classes Begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day – College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, September 6 Last Day to Add a Class
Tuesday, September 6 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Wednesday, Sept. 7 – Friday, Sept. 16 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Sept. 7 and Sept. 16 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Tuesday, September 20 Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, September 27 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day – College Open, Classes Held
Monday, October 17 – Monday, October 24 Mid Term Grades Due
Monday, October 24 – Friday, November 18 Academic Advising Weeks
Tuesday, November 1 Reading Day – No Classes
Monday, November 7 Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, November 11 Veteran’s Day – College Open, Classes Held
Friday, November 18 Last day to Withdraw
Wednesday, November 23 College Open, No Classes
Thursday, November 24 – Sun., November 27 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Monday, November 28 Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Sunday, December 11 Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 12 Final Exams Start
Sunday, December 18 Final Exams End
Monday, December 19 Final Exam Make-Up Day**
**For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Wednesday, December 21 Final Grades Due
Friday, December 23 Semester Ends
Fall 2022 – 8 WEEK SESSION A (August 29, 2022 to October 19, 2022)
Monday, August 29 Classes Begin
Friday, September 2 Last Day to Add a Class
Friday, September 2 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Saturday, Sept. 3 – Wednesday, Sept. 7 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Sept. 3 and Sept. 7 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Monday, September 5 Labor Day – College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, September 8 Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, September 13 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, October 10 Last day to Withdraw
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day – College Open, Classes Held
Wednesday, October 19 Last day of Session A

 

FALL 2022 – 8 WEEK SESSION B (October 20, 2022 to December 17, 2022)
Friday, September 16 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, October 20 Classes Begin
Tuesday, October 25 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Wednesday, Oct. 26 – Monday, Oct. 31 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Oct. 26 and Oct. 31 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Tuesday, November 1 Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, November 1 Reading Day – No Classes
Friday, November 4 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, November 11 Veteran’s Day – College Open, Classes Held
Wednesday, November 23 College Open, No Classes
Thursday, Nov. 24 – Sunday, Nov. 27 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Monday, November 28 Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Monday, December 5 Last day to Withdraw
Saturday, December 17 Last day of Session B
Fall 2022 – Late Start (September 13, 2022 to December 18, 2022)
Tuesday, September 13 Classes Begin
Friday, September 16 Last Day to Add a Class
Friday, September 16 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Saturday, Sept. 17 – Friday, Sept. 30 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Sept. 17 and Sept. 30 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Monday, October 3 Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, October 5 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day – College Open, Classes Held
Tuesday, November 1 Reading Day – No Classes
Friday, November 11 Veteran’s Day – College Open, Classes Held
Wednesday, November 23 College Open, No Classes
Thursday, November 24 – Sun., November 27 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Monday, November 28 Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Tuesday, November 29 Last day to Withdraw
Sunday, December 11 Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 12 Final Exams Start
Sunday, December 18 Final Exams End
Monday, December 19

Final Exam Make Up Day**

**For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather

Wednesday, December 21 Final Grades Due
Friday, December 23 Semester Ends
Summer Session 1: (May 31 – July 9)
Tuesday, May 31 First day of classes
Friday, June 3 Last Day to add a class
Friday, June 3 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web.
Sat, June 4 – Tues, June 7 Last day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a course between June 4 and June 7 there is a Late Drop Fee. This fee will be assessed at $50 per course dropped.
Wednesday, June 8 Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, June 8 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
Friday, July 1 Last day to Withdraw
Saturday, July 9 Last day of classes
Tuesday, July 12 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet
Summer Session 2: (May 31 – July 16)
Tuesday, May 31 First day of classes
Friday, June 3 Last Day to add a class
Friday, June 3 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Sat, June 4 – Wed, June 8 Last day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a course between June 4 and June 8 there is a Late Drop Fee. This fee will be assessed at $50 per course dropped.
Thursday, June 9 Withdrawal Period Begins
Thursday, June 9 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
Monday, July 4 Independence Day – College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, July 7 Last day to Withdraw
Saturday, July 16 Last day of classes
Tuesday, July 19 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet
Summer Session 3: (July 11 – August 18)
Monday, July 11 First day of classes
Thursday, July 14 Last Day to add a class
Thursday, July 14 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Fri, July 15 – Mon, July 18 Last day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a course between July 15 and July 18 there is a Late Drop Fee. This fee will be assessed at $50 per course dropped.
Tuesday, July 19 Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, July 19 Last day to switch to/from Audit status
Wednesday, August 10 Last day to Withdraw
Thursday, August 18 Last day of classes
Monday, August 22 Instructor’s deadline to submit Final Grades in myCommNet
Skip to content