Fall 2021 PDF
Thursday, August 26 Classes Begin
Wednesday, September 1 Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, September 1 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Monday, September 6 Labor Day – College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, Sept. 2-Wednesday, Sept. 15 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Sept. 2 and Sept. 15 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Friday, September 17 Withdrawal Period Begins
Thursday, September 23 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day – College Open, Classes Held
Tuesday, October 19 Reading Day – No Classes
Monday, October 18 – Monday, October 25 Mid Term Grades Due
Mon, October 25 – Thursday, November 18 Academic Advising Weeks
Wednesday, November 3 Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Thursday, November 11 Veteran’s Day – College Open, Classes Held
Friday, November 12 Last day to Withdraw
Wednesday, November 24 College Open, No Classes
Thursday, November 25 – Sun., November 28 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Monday, November 29 Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Wednesday, December 8 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, December 9 Final Exams Start
Wednesday, December 15 Final Exams End
Thursday, December 16

Final Exam Make-Up Day** 

**For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather

Friday, December 17 Final Grades Due
Thursday, December 23 Semester Ends
Spring 2022 – Late Start (February 4, 2022 to May 16, 2022) (PDF)
Friday, February 4 Classes Begin
Thursday, February 10 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, February 10 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Friday, Feb. 11 – Wednesday, Feb. 23 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Feb. 11 and Feb. 23 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Thursday, February 24 Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, March 1 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 14 – Sunday, March 20 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 21 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Friday, April 15 Good Friday – College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 16 College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, April 26 Last day to Withdraw
Monday, May 9 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 10 Final Exams Start
Monday, May 16 Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 17 Final Exam Make-Up Day**
**For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 19 Final Grades Due
Wednesday, June 1 Semester Ends
Fall 2021 – 8 Week Session A
(August 26, 2021 to October 20, 2021)(PDF)
Thursday, August 26 Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 31 Last Day to Add a Class
Tuesday, August 31 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Wednesday, Sept. 1 – Tuesday, Sept. 7 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Sept. 1 and Sept. 7 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Monday, September 6 Labor Day College Closed, No Classes
Wednesday, September 8 Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, September 8 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, October 8 Last day to Withdraw
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day – College Open, Classes Held
Tuesday, October 19 Reading Day – No Classes
Wednesday, October 20 Last day of Session A
Fall 2021 – 8 Week Session B
(October 21, 2021 to December 15, 2021)(PDF)
Wednesday, September 15 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, October 21 Classes Begin
Tuesday, October 26 through the Web Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund
Wednesday, Oct. 27 – Monday, Nov. 1 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Oct. 27 and Nov. 1 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Tuesday, November 2 Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, November 3 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Thursday, November 11 Veteran’s Day – College Open, Classes Held
Wednesday, November 24 College Open, No Classes
Thursday, Nov. 25 – Sunday, Nov. 28 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Monday, November 29 Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Friday, December 3 Last day to Withdraw
Wednesday, December 15 Last day of Session B
Winter 2021 PDF
Monday, October 25 Registration through MyCommNet Begins
Monday, November 8 Registration in Person Begins
Friday, December 24 College Closed
Saturday, December 25 College Closed – Christmas
Monday, December 27 Classes Begin
Tuesday, December 28 Last Day to Add a Class
Tuesday, December 28 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web (MyCommNet)
Thursday, December 30 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web (MyCommNet). For students that drop a class between December 29 and December 30 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Friday, December 31 *** Withdrawal Period Begins (Students can withdraw from classes by emailing the Registrar’s Office at Ca-Registrar@capitalcc.edu)
Friday, December 31 College Closed
Saturday, January 1 College Closed – New Years
Monday, January 3 Last day to Switch to/from Audit Status
Monday, January 10 *** Last day to Withdraw
Friday, January 14 Last day of Classes
Tuesday, January 18 Final Grades Due in myCommNet
***Note: During the Withdrawal Period, students cannot withdraw from class(es) through myCommNet. Students can withdraw by emailing the Registrar’s Office at Ca-Registrar@capitalcc.edu

 

Spring 2022 (PDF)
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – College Closed
Friday, January 21 Classes Begin
Thursday, January 27 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, January 27 Last Day to Drop a Class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Friday, January 28 – Thursday, Feb. 10 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between
January 28 and February 10 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Monday, February 14 Withdrawal Period Begins
Friday, February 18 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, February 18 College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, February 19 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 21 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, March 14 – Sunday, March 20 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 21 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Monday, March 21 – Monday, March 28 Mid-Term Grades Due
Thursday, March 31 Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Thursday, April 14 Last Day to Withdraw
Friday, April 15 Good Friday – College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 16 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, April 4 – Friday, April 29 Academic Advising Weeks
Monday, May 9 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 10 Final Exams Begin
Monday, May 16 Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 17 Final Exam Make-Up Day for College being closed in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 19 Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 26 Commencement
Wednesday, June 1 Semester Ends

 

Spring 2022 – Late Start (February 4, 2022 to May 16, 2022)
Friday, February 4 Classes Begin
Thursday, February 10 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, February 10 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Friday, Feb. 11 Wednesday, Feb. 23 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between Feb. 11 and Feb. 23 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Thursday, February 24 Withdrawal Period Begins
Tuesday, March 1 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Monday, March 14 Sunday, March 20 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 21 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Friday, April 15 Good Friday College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 16 College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, April 26 Last day to Withdraw
Monday, May 9 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 10 Final Exams Start
Monday, May 16 Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 17 Final Exam Make-Up Day****For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather
Thursday, May 19 Final Grades Due
Wednesday, June 1 Semester Ends
SPRING 2022 – 8 WEEK SESSION A (January 21, 2022 to March 23, 2022)
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day College Closed
Friday, January 21 Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 26 Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, January 26 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Thursday, January 27 – Tuesday, Feb. 1 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between January 27 and February 1 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Wednesday, February 2 Withdrawal Period Begins
Thursday, February 3 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, February 18 College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, February 19 College Closed, No Classes
Monday, February 21 College Closed, No Classes
Friday, March 11 Last day to Withdraw
Monday, March 14 Sunday March 20 Spring Recess – No Classes
Monday, March 21 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Wednesday, March 23 Last day of Session A

SPRING 2022 – 8 WEEK SESSION B (March 24, 2022 to May 16, 2022)

Thursday, February 10 Last Day to Add a Class
Thursday, March 24 Classes Begin
Monday, March 28 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web
Tuesday, March 29 Monday, April 4 Last Day to drop a class with 100% tuition & fees refund through the Web. For students that drop a class between
March 29 and April 4 there will be a Late Drop Fee charge. This Fee will be assessed at $50 per class dropped.
Tuesday, April 5 Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, April 6 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, April 15 Good Friday College Closed, No Classes
Saturday, April 16 College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, May 5 Last Day to Withdraw
Monday, May 16 Last day of Session B