Academic Calendar

Spring 2017
Tuesday, January 17 New Student Orientation
Wednesday, January 18 Last Day for a Full Tuition Refund
Thursday, January 19 Classes Begin
Thursday, January 19 First Day for Partial-Tuition Refund
Wednesday, January 25 Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, February 1 Last Day to Drop a Class
Wednesday, February 1 Last Day for Partial Tuition Refund
Thursday, February 2 Withdrawal Period Begins
Thursday, February 16 Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
Friday, February 17 Lincoln’s Birthday Observed – College Open, No Classes
Monday, February 20 Washington’s Birthday Observed – College Closed, No Classes
Monday, March 13 Spring Recess Begins
Monday, March 20 Spring Recess Ends – Classes Resume
Thursday, April 6 Last Day to Resolve Incompletes from Previous Semester
Friday, April 7 Faculty Professional Day – Classes Held
Mon, April 10 – Thur, April 13 Academic Advising Week
Friday, April 14 Good Friday, College Closed
Saturday, April 15 College Closed
Thursday, April 20 Last Day to Withdraw
Thursday, May 4 Reading Day – College Open, No Classes
Monday, May 8 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 9 Final Exams Begin
Monday, May 15 Final Exams End
Tuesday, May 16 Final Exam Make-Up Day**
Thursday, May 18 Final Grades Due
Thursday, May 25 Commencement
Thursday, June 1 Semester Ends

**For college being closed earlier in semester, e.g., weather